Something to Think About…Contentment

“But godliness with contentment is great gain.”
I Timothy 6:6

I think I’m not the only one who finds myself struggling with contentment at times.  I received lovely comments on my last post speaking of contentment.  I’m finding that for me, being anxious for no-thing and giving thanks in all things are important keys.  It’s hard to break habits of discontentment, but I’m praying and I’m trying.

Lord Jesus, Father God, Holy Spirit, please help me and my readers as we choose to be anxious for nothing and to be thankful in all situations.  I know that you work all things together for good for those who love you, who are called according to your purpose.  Create in me a new heart, O Lord, and renew a right spirit within me.  Grant us peace and thankfulness.

Thank you!

Amen.

 

May God fill you with joy and peace as you trust in Him.

Laura

Happy at Home

2 thoughts on “Something to Think About…Contentment

  1. Yes thank-you for your prayer…
    it is nice to know that there are others out there with the same battles. Old habits are hard to overcome, but…I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
    Cindy

    Like

Leave a comment