Hug Your Husband!

It’s been quite awhile since I’ve written on this blog.  I’ve been posting regularly over at Harvest Lane Cottage.  I posted last here about giving love lavishly.  Much has happened since then.  My husband took a position in another city and comes home only on weekends.  It seems harder than ever now that we are so far apart.  Nevertheless, we are persevering and looking forward to the time when our family can be reunited again. 

This isn’t the first time we’ve been apart.  In fact, being apart began while we were in our dating days.  We grew up in Topeka, Kansas.  I met Lowell my last year of high school.  After I graduated, I went to school in Oklahoma.  Lowell was still in Topeka.  Our love grew through letters, occasional trips home, and lots of late night phone calls.  That was back when it was cheaper to call after 11:00 p.m.  I know…ancient history!  I ended up returning to Topeka after one semester because I was too love sick to concentrate on my studies!

Later, after we were married, Lowell had to work out of town for sales jobs.  We both hated it; but, it couldn’t be helped.  He missed much of our first two children’s babyhoods.  When he found I was expecting the third baby, he decided that he would change positions.  It was great to have him home when we had the last two babies. 

Now, he’s on the road again.  We have been separated for three months now.  We had hoped to be able to move by now; but, there’s no date in sight.  Right now there are some obstacles that we don’t know how to overcome.  If you are reading this, and you are a Believer in Jesus Christ, I ask that you pray for us.  We want God’s will.  We are just weary in waiting for clear directions from Him.

I thank God that I know that I can trust my husband.  I know he will be faithful to me, to our vows and to our children.  He knows the same about me.  That is very comforting.  He’s a good Godly man.  I thank God for him.

Have a wonderful week and hug your husband!

Laura

Happy at Home

Leave a Reply

