Give Lavishly….

I had to shorten my list quite a bit.  That is, I had to shorten the list of things that will be finished before Christmas.  Who says gifts can only be given at Christmas or on birthdays?  This week, I’ll finish knitting mittens for two of my kittens.  I’m going to order some yellow yarn from Knit Picks for my other little kitten.  She knows her mittens will be coming.

Don’t despair if you haven’t met your handmade goals.  As Teddy Roosevelt said, “Do what you can with what you’ve got where you are.”  What our family and friends really want is our acceptance, our companionship, our time, and our love.  Give these lavishly and all will be well.  That’s giving heartmade.

Leave a Reply

