Sleeping in Peace and Safety at Night

In late December, our pastor told us that he would soon begin teaching chapter by chapter through Genesis. I decided to get a head start and read a few chapters. Then I read a few more chapters, then a few more. God has made His Word alive to me like never before. I begin to understand how precious the Word is. I just finished Esther this morning. I never could have done this without the precious Holy Spirit.  Even the books of the Law, Judges, Kings and Chronicles spoke to me.  I would be reading and ask the Holy Spirit why on earth I needed to read of the sacrifices over and over or of the wars.  He was so sweet to share things with me.  I have a new appreciation for my salvation and for the peace that I live in.  For although our country is at war, I lie down and sleep safely at night thanks to our soldiers and my God who have kept the war on foreign soil.

God bless and keep our soldiers from harm’s way.  May You give them supernatural protection.  May You give our leaders wisdom in action and in timing as well as repentence and salvation.  Amen

1I urge, then, first of all, that requests, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for everyone— 

2for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness.

Thank you God.

Laura

 

Leave a Reply

