Doing It at Wal-Mart

Don’t be afraid.  What can happen?  So what if you get caught?  Do you think anyone will be shocked?  Maybe.  But you know, I’m sure He shocked quite a lot of folks Himself. 

A couple of nights ago, I was walking through Wal-Mart with my friend Ellen.  We saw a friend and stopped to talk.  She was rather unsettled because she’d just learned that her husband was going on a business trip out of the country the next morning.  Very short notice.  We talked and encouraged.  Then, right there in front of God and everyone, I did it!  I prayed!  No one panicked.  God heard and my friend was blessed and encouraged.  

A little while later, we were passing the electronics department.  I overheard a lady telling her co-worker that her foot was really hurting.  I walked on by; then, I stopped.   It was clear that she needed prayer.  Was I going to obey God and pray with her?  The Holy Spirit gave me the boldness to turn around and ask her, “May I pray with you?”  She eagerly said yes and told me the problem.  I prayed with her right then and there aloud.  Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God.  Faith also comes by hearing someone pray for you in in faith.  I hope that faith was imparted to this lady as well as healing power from God through Jesus Christ.

If we don’t start doing things like this now, how will we have the courage to do them when things get tougher for Christians?

Just Something to Think About…

Laura

5 thoughts on “Doing It at Wal-Mart

  1. Yes, you did the right thing and God will bless you for your boldness. I have also taken other’s hands in stores and prayed right there, also prayed for ones here at work – after all I spen 8 hours a day with them they are my family away from home.
    We are to share Christ with friends and family and even those we dont know especially in their time of need. I am very proud of you once again my dear sister.

    blessings, hugs and love,
    Ruthanne

    Like

  2. I started off responding to one of your comments on my blog, but I ended up going to your blogger blog, and then to here. lol Anyway, I just wanted to say thank you for sharing this story. Amen!!

    Like

  3. What a testimony. Thank you for sharing. So many times, we have a tendency not to hear what the Spirit is telling us to do….or we ignore it. Anyway, I love that you stopped and went back to the lady with the hurt foot. It speaks volumes to me …. I need to definately listen to the Spirit more obediently.

    Like

Leave a Reply

