Music Fills Our Home

I had the great privilege to see my daughter, Emily, lead worship Sunday morning with her good friend Chelsea.  It was a joy to see the girls as they gave their attention and adoration to the Lord. 

Music fills our home. Someone’s usually singing; Michael, Emily, and Amy are all learning to play guitar; Emily is learning to play piano.  There’s just a lot of making a joyful noise in our house.  Along with all the talk and noise that kids make, I call it the sountrack of our lives.

Last week we watched the musical, Annie Oakley.  That set off a whole new set of songs.  Here’s one of the kids’ favorites.  I hope you enjoy it!

Laura

3 thoughts on “Music Fills Our Home

  1. I’ll bet it made you proud to see your daughter doing something so wonderful and worshiping the Savior! Doesn’t it make a mom proud?

    I love music too – It is a big part of my day. When my kids were home, we always had some kind of music playing or being played, I miss it. Sound like you have a musical bunch – love the video!

    Blessings, Barb

    Like

  2. I am soo happy and proud for you. And, thrilled for your daughter resisting fear and walking in faith to lead the music.
    Music always filled our home, and still does. I am always so pleased when I have visited my daughter’s home and she is doing the same thing.

    Blessings, hugs and love,
    Ruthanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

