Thinking Ahead a for Christmas Preparations

Here we are at the start of December.  Already, it seems that there is so very much to do.  I find myself thinking of things I must make, things I must bake.  I also think of getting busy with the children’s lessons after our Thanksgiving break.  Breaks are wonderful; but, it seems we always  struggle with making ourselves do what we should be doing after it’s over. 

Here are a few things I’m thinking about this week:

Doing:

Advent with our children

School lessons with our children

Beginning our 24 Days of Blessing deliveries

Putting up our Christmas Tree

Making:

Homemade Bread

Candy Cane Cocoa Mix

Reading:

Finishing up books for my 2009 reading goal

Baking:

Cookies for our church’s Angel Tree party for children who have a parent in prison

Planning:

What do I still need to knit?  To sew?  To scrapbook?  To make?  To bake?  To cook?

Well, that’s enough for now.  I can see I’d better go get busy.  

Blessings,

Laura

Happily Homemaking

One thought on “Thinking Ahead a for Christmas Preparations

  1. Hi Laura,

    Sounds like you have your work cut out for you, but also sounds like you will be having a really good time with lots of fun things to do. I finished up a gift for my sister today and will try to get to some other fun Christmas projects tomorrow. I might even try to put up a few Christmas decorations. I made cookies with my grandchildren – Caleb, my two year old, fed his to the dog, he is now the dogs best friend! Have a wonderful day. Blessings, Barb

    Like

Leave a Reply

