Knitting in November

It finally feels like November. It’s been cold and rainy for a couple of days now. In fact, I was totally soaked in the time it took to walk to my car from the grocery store Sunday afternoon. I was so glad I was going right home to dry clothes.

I’ve started something new. My friend Kate, of Anxious Dog, was sweet to give me some yarn, a pattern and  got me started on making a hat.  Another friend, Amelia, lent me her circular needles.  Thanks Amelia!  I cannot believe how much easier it is to work in the round than to just go back and forth on straight needles.  I’m going to work on getting some photos on the blog soon to show you what I’ve been up to.

I also want to get some house photos on for you who’ve asked.  We’re going to have our housewarming open house on Sunday from 2-5 p.m.  If you know me irl, come on over.  Give me a call if you need directions. 

I hope you’re thinking of all the things and people and blessings for which you want to thank God.  That day of Thanksgiving will be here before we know it!

Blessings to you!

Laura

Knitting in the Round

One thought on “Knitting in November

  1. Can’t wait to see your pictures!! Wish I were nearer to you so I could also drop by and give you a hug in you sweet home.

    Blessings, Hugs and love,
    Ruthanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

