Deck the Blog with Bows of Evergreen…er Red….

Okay, okay, I’m a bit early. I am a lover of Christmas time. I love the focus on our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love the time of Advent, of sharing with our children the story of Jesus’ birth and talking about why it was important. I love the colors, the coziness, the fellowship with other believers, the Christmas parties, cookie swaps, plays, creating gifts for friends and family, baking, and the music!

I’ve been listening to Christmas music on pandora.com since August! I love Jim Brickman and Kenny G holiday music. I just typed in their names and pandora made a couple of wonderful music stations for me to listen to while I’m on-line. I love that it’s absolutely FREE!

So, I’m a little early with decorating my blog for Christmas; but, it’s just the nature of the season!

Fa la la la la…la la la la!

Laura
In the Mood for Festivity

2 thoughts on “Deck the Blog with Bows of Evergreen…er Red….

  1. Yes, me too – me too. I start in July and everyone looks at me like I’m a nut. But I just love Jesus and that is what it is all about. I have an old CD from when I was in choir with our Christmas music which I love to play and play and then of course – sing along.

    Blessings, Hugs and love,
    Ruthanne

    Like

  2. I’ve been holding myself back for the last week, because I want to put Christmas music on my playlist! I love this season – I love that we can celebrate Christ, and teach our grandchildren about his love for us in this grand season. We teach it all year, but there’s something special about teaching and learning at Christmas time. Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

