Trusting God for Our Needs in Hard Times

Trusting God for Our Needs in Hard Times

“I have never thought it necessary to save for the future or look out for myself or my family except that we trust God. So, when we see someone in need, an old woman, a sick person, or a helpless infant– I freely give whatever I have at the time. I know that later, when I am in need, God will provide for me. I don’t need to look out for myself in any way other than to trust in Him.”

~George Mueller
1805-1898

Oh for that kind of faith…

a faith that is willing to give it all away for Jesus’ sake knowing that He will provide all of our needs according to His riches in glory,

a faith that trusts Him explicitly without fretting or worrying,

a faith that does not doubt His love or His provision or His timing,

a faith that is strong even when we don’t see answers to our prayers.

Faith is hoping and believing and trusting all wrapped up together. It is a gift from God. The Word says that”…faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.” Romans 10:17 This tells me that I need to not only read scripture, but read it aloud and listen to it being read aloud. I want to hear from God from His Word.

I want that Faith that is a gift from God.
How about you?

God bless!
Laura

Leave a Reply

