I Am in Awe.

I’m in Awe! I am in awe of a Love that would choose to suffer so much for another. I am in awe of a Love that would not answer back to lies and false accusations. I am in awe of a Love that is so strong, it would not cry out for mercy when brutally struck and beaten over and over. I am in awe of a Love that would be silent when He could have stopped the torture at any moment. I am in awe of a Love that would love and ask God’s forgiveness for His torturers, mockers, persecutors, and executioners because “they know not what they do.” I am in awe because He is awesome. I am in awe because Jesus is God’s Son and He is Love. I thank You God. I thank You Jesus. There is no way to express the gratitude I feel because I am in awe that You did this for me and for every person who will accept Your death and resurrection as payment for their sins. I believe! Thank You for doing this so that we might have eternal life. Amen

Just Something to Think About….

One thought on “I Am in Awe.

Leave a Reply

