I Love My Kitchen Aid! My Favorite Sugar Cookie Recipe

I love my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer.

I earned it by kissing a dog…a Basset Hound to be exact.

My husband’s boss had a Christmas party years ago. There were a number of ways to get points to bid on prizes with. The only game I could do was the one where you picked a straw and if it was the right one, you got to kiss the dog and get points! Crazy! I figured out which one it was and kissed him every time I went through the line. He did not kiss back! I really wanted that
Kitchen Aid!

Now, for one of my favorite cookie recipes. I’ve been making this recipe since I was about 9 years old. I like it because I can make it when I have “nothing” in the kitchen.

Sparkling Sugar Cookies

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Beat together:

1/2 cup shortening I use butter now instead of shortening.

1 cup sugar

Blend in:

1 egg

2 T milk

Stir together in another bowl:

2 c flour

1 t baking powder

1/2 salt

1/2 t baking soda

Instructions:

Lightly spray baking sheet. (I didn’t always do this.)

Mix dry ingredients into wet ingredients.

Drop by teaspoonfuls about 2″ apart.

Butter bottom of glass, dip in sugar, and press on dough.

Bake 6-8 minutes.

Cool on a wire rack. Makes 2-3 dozen.

Alternate idea…make balls and roll in a little sugar.

Simple enough for a child to make… delicious enough for a grown-up to love.

For Best Results: Serve with milk or lemonade.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Laura

One thought on “I Love My Kitchen Aid! My Favorite Sugar Cookie Recipe

Leave a Reply

