Thrifty Roadkill Soup

180px-opossum_2

I spent an enjoyable afternoon with two of my best friends Wednesday afternoon.  We usually get together to make crafts, sew, or crochet.  Yesterday we decided to exchange recipes, especially thrifty ones.  Just for fun, I slipped this one in on them.  Click here for a thrifty way to use your roadkill.  It’s a real website and a real recipe.  I’m not planning on ever trying it; but, well, who knows?  My eldest son loves the whole Redneck thing and has tried possom grilled.  He likes it.  By the way, I do know it should be oppossum.  I also know everyone in Southwest Missouri just says Possum.  I do NOT recommend eating Roadkill!  This is just for Fun!  If you would like to try the recipe, please trap or shoot the critter fresh!

Laura

So happy I don’t have to eat off the road.

 

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Roadkill Soup

  1. I don’t think the economy is *that* bad yet! 😉 Fun link though… I may have to tell the kids that’s what we’re having for dinner. (I once told them that Corned Beef was Leprechaun meat!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

