Something to Think About…Regular Hours

“Have regular hours for work and play;
make each day both useful and pleasant,
and prove that you understand the worth of time
by employing it well.
Then youth will be delightful,
old age will bring few regrets,
and life become a beautiful success,
in spite of poverty.”

~Louisa May Alcott
Marmee’s Advice in Little Women

Oh that I may learn to follow this wise advice. The work is obvious. The play is with my children and by myself. With my children, I want to play more games read aloud more, and do more artsy craftsy things. By myself, I want to study my Bible more, sew more, scrapbook more, and write more this year. I think I may need some time to pull away and really think about how I can make these things happen this year.

Blessings,
Laura

4 thoughts on “Something to Think About…Regular Hours

  1. Such excellent advice! I find that I am not good at balancing each day- many days are work, work, work, and others involve too much play (and procrastination…) but I guess in the end, it all balances out.

    Like

  2. Laura, you are such a lovely woman of God already. However, if you are feeling the need to drawer closer to Jesus and see what other things and more of things He is waiting to include in your life – then, I will be praying with you / for you. Some things we want – He may see as not being what He wants. But perhaps He is drawing you to a time of pruning and adding to your loveliness. I will be praying for you to find what it is that Jesus wants to bring out / about. Love you – hugs and blessings, Ruthanne oxoxYou are welcome to email me at Ruthanne.Mabel@yahoo.com if you want to write to me….

    Like

  3. Laura,Thank you for visiting my blog and commenting. I’m so glad you did. Nice to meet you. Your blog is very sweet. Your quote for today is a good reminder to all of us. So often life takes off and we are left wondering where it went.Have a lovely Sunday evening.Gina

    Like

Leave a Reply

