Trash to Treasure….

Momma's Ornaments for the Exchange

Momma's Ornaments for the Exchange

I’ve been saving my can lids at the suggestion of my Friend Joyce whose motto is “Do with what you’ve got.”

Today she showed me how to take a lid, a little paint, and a bit of fabric to make a cute Christmas ornament. I’ll be taking mine to an ornament exchange/Christmas party Tuesday evening. It should be fun.

Emily is giving her ornaments as Christmas gifts.

Emily is giving her ornaments as Christmas gifts.

My daughter Emily made some, also.

This Snow Day ornament was my Honey's favorite.  We'll keep it for our 2008 couple ornament.

This Snow Day ornament was my Honey's favorite. We'll keep it for our 2008 couple ornament.

Happy Christmas!
Laura
Creating at Home

Leave a Reply

