Not Counting…and Counting

I’m not counting the days until the election because I know that the outcome is in God’s hands. It says of Jesus in Colossians 1:16, “For by Him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things were created by him and for him.” God is perfectly able to use our rulers and authorities according to His purposes regardless of who wins.

What I am counting is the wonderful blessings of living in a free country, the freedom to vote, the freedom to worship the Creator God and His Son Jesus Christ, the freedom to live where I choose within my husband’s income, the freedom to purchase delicious foods at abundantly filled grocery stores and farmers’ markets, the freedom to barter for beautiful things I wish for and for services I need, the freedom to be a stay at home momma, the freedom to teach my children at home, and the freedom to honor my God and say whatever I wish to say in my blog.

Praise God and Thank You Lord!

Laura

3 thoughts on “Not Counting…and Counting

Leave a Reply

