Farm Girl Fest

Inspired by Mary Jane Butters of Mary Jane’s Farm….

First Annual Farm Girl Fest
at Fox Fire Farm in Carthage, MO
Saturday October 4, 2008
10:00 a.m. to dusk
.
Free Admission
.
crafts, food, music, demonstrations and more
.
For more information,
call Caitlynn Morris
@ (417) 793-6108.
Vendor booths $20.00 Deadline Sept. 20th.

My dear Friend Mrs. M, her daughter, Miss C, and I were talking one evening about how we’d like to put some of the things we’ve been making in a craft fair. Mrs. M and Miss C had already checked into the entrance fees and found them prohibiting for us. After much talk, and sharing of ideas, they decided to have a Farm Girl Day at their country house. Enter my husband, who knows who’s who around town. He called a local, famous artist, Lowell Davis, about using his wonderful Red Oak II. He, Mrs. M, and Miss C discussed it; and now, we’re having it there.

It’s going to be a lot of fun. If you live near SW MO, or just want to travel, please join us.

God bless!
Laura
6 thoughts on “Farm Girl Fest

  1. I can’t believe it! You are only about an hour from me! Nevada is 30 minutes… Joplin is around an hour. How cool is that! This is such a neat idea and I hope it catches on. Wouldn’t that be great if it becomes an annual event in your area?If you would like to enter… I am having a “harvest giveaway” this weekend on my blog. You can see some of the items I’m working on for my craft show in September.Blessings,Miranda

    Like

  2. What a fantastic event you gals had! Our family enjoyed the Farm Girl Fest so much. I’m a photographer in town and had my camera handy. Getting ready to post some photos from the day on my blog; thought you might enjoy them.http://www.scottphotography.orgWe’re already looking forward to next year!Whitney Scott

    Like

  3. We loved the Farm Girl Fest! You ladies did such a fantastic job. I’m a photographer here in Carthage and had my camera in hand for the day. Just posted some on my blog and thought you might enjoy them.http://www.scottphotography.orgMy family and I are already looking forward to next year!Blessings,Whitney Scott

    Like

Leave a Reply

