Live Well. Love Much. Laugh Often.

I thought I’d share one of my most read posts from my Laura of Harvest Lane Cottage blog with you.

Isn’t that a lovely sentiment?
Live well!
What does living well mean to you?
I think living well means doing our best to live each day, recognizing it as a gift from God. To me, it means that I do my best to enjoy life, regardless of what it sends my way. It means that I do the best I can with what I’ve got where I am, to use Teddy Roosevelt’s words. It means focusing on the good, lovely, pure, admirable, things of good report. It means living my life in such a way that my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ is honored.
Love much!
I want to love the Lord my God with all my heart mind soul and strength. I want to love others as I love myself. I want to love my family like there’s no tomorrow. I want to be a good friend. I want to be kind to those I do not know yet.
Laugh often!
When my youngest son was born, we were planning to name him Zachary Isaac. It means “God remembers laughter”. This meaning was significant because my mother died just before he was born. Although we ultimately named him Michael, he definitely has the gift of laughter. He indeed turned my mourning to rejoicing. I want to laugh more and laugh often. It’s hard to laugh when times are hard; but, a merry heart doeth good like medicine!

I encourage you to think about these things. What do they mean to you?

Just something to think about….
May God bless us and help us to
live well, according to His plan, love well, and laugh ofen.
Laura
Happy at Home
Leave a Reply

