My Daybook

Good evening!
It’s Monday again and time for My Day Book!
Outside my Window… Darkness is falling.
I am thinking… I’m growing tired.
I am thankful for… good friends old and new.
From the kitchen… leftover chicken and dumplings.
I am creating… I worked on making yo yo coasters today.
I am going… to have a nice chat with my husband tonight after I put the kids to bed. Soon!
I am wearing… a black and white striped blouse and black knit slacks, bare feet, hair in a clip. Folks who know me would be surprised to see me in pants!
I am reading… A Charlotte Mason Education- Levinson and Calm my Anxious Heart by Linda Dillow.
I am hoping… for a miracle of provision from our Lord Jesus Christ.
I am hearing… blip blip from a computer game my daughter is playing on PBS online.
Around the house… things are quieting down for the evening.
One of my favorite things… writing.
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… going to the county fair to see my friends’ kids show their 4 H projects, getting ready for garage sale for sure this time.
Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you.

God bless!
Laura
3 thoughts on “My Daybook

  1. Sorry, I am late in getting over here:-(…but, I wanted to make sure and thank you so much for my award you gave to me last week:-(. It means alot…so HUGS!!Peggy

    Like

Leave a Reply

