Ramblings… I’m Ready to Do It.

Today’s the day.  I decided today that I’m really going to do it.  I’m really going to make it happen.  I’m not going to put it off another day.  It’s going to work.  I’m scared to even hope it will.  Oh, Lord, I need your help!

You probably guessed it.  I’m going to start exercising and watching what I eat.  In three years, my husband and I will have been married for twenty-five years.  That’s a long time.  The weight has crept up on both of us for years.  He’s going to work on this with me.  When you get to this age, I know it’s harder.  I also know it’s more important.  So, even though I’m afraid because of past failures, I’m going to do it.  I have a dear friend who has lost about eighty pounds in the last year.  Another dear friend has gotten back down to pre-first baby weight this year.   I’ve a dear old friend (she’s not old, the friendship is) who is a dietician.  She also teaches a water aerobics class.  So, tomorrow morning at 5:45 I’ll be joining her at the YMCA for class.  Did I mention I’m not a morning person?  ~smile~  I think she’ll help keep me motivated not to give up. 

My goal is five pounds a month.  I think that I can start exercising and making small changes and reach that goal.  In the past, I’ve tried to lose weight fast.  It then comes back even faster.  This time I’m going to take my time and not torture myself.

I ask for your prayers.  If you have any success stories or encouragement, I’d love to hear about them.

” I CAN do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”  I know that God’s help is going to be absolutely crucial.  I want to give glory to Him every step of the way.

God bless you all!

Don’t forget to comment on my book give-away post!

Laura

 

One thought on “Ramblings… I’m Ready to Do It.

  1. I’m working on losing weight and exercising, too. I’ll be 53 in less than 2 weeks. It is better to lose slowly and learn new habits so that we can keep it off.

    Like

Leave a Reply

