Celebrating and Enjoying Today

What’s life without celebration?  We celebrate Christmas, New Year’s Day, Easter, Independence Day, weddings, births, so many things.  All these times are special, set apart, times for celebrating.  What if we were to celebrate ordinary days, ordinary things that make our lives richer?

I’m just beginning to realize how much my children would love more celebration.  Our family has been going through very hard times over the last several months.  My husband has been unemployed since the beginning of November.  Praise God in Heaven, He has miraculously supplied rent, gas, utilities, food, etc.   Our life has been hard.  I want to spice it up a bit with little celebrations.  I tend to be more on the serious side, which has tended to mean worrying.  God forgive me; I’ve got to change.  Our children don’t have a lot of toys; they don’t get to go and do many things (unless they’re free-wink); but, there’s no reason we cannot look for things to celebrate and enjoy.  I’d love to hear your thoughts about this, especially if that’s your thing, or you have some ideas. 

I think what it comes down to is living in the present, enjoying and being thankful for what and where God has us now.  Just something to think about….

 

Laura

Thankful to be at Home

Leave a Reply

