Strawberry Jam Time!

I bought nine boxes of strawberries from our local grocery and spent this afternoon Jamming with my little kiddles. We had a nice little assembly line going. Amy and Michael helped to cut and smash the strawberries. Emily helped prepare the jars, rings, and lids; then, helped to fill the jars and wipe the rims. We ended up with 10 half-pints and 10 half-cup jars. The little ones will no doubt be for gift giving. I just love the little ping when the jars seal. The jars just look so homey all lined up in a row on the counter. It makes me feel like I’m living in my grandmother’s days.

Laura of Harvest Lane

One thought on “Strawberry Jam Time!

Leave a Reply

