Planning Ahead for Valentine’s Day

Okay, time to be truthful.  I’ve never thought about Valentine’s Day this far ahead of time before; but, this year is going to be different.  I want to make things special and enjoy the day.  Last night I began making some cards for the swap that Sue is hosting at http://countrypleasures.blogspot.com/ .  I’ve made ten cards so far, using odds and ends of scrapbook paper, a cardboard heart template cut apart and used like quilt pieces, some buttons, rubber stamps,  some embroidery floss, and glue stick.  They were all things I had on hand, some of which have been in my craft box for years, some of which were given to me.  I ended up with ten very cute cards without spending a penny.  Since I did ten already, I think I’m going to send some to my local friends, too.  So, I’ll probably be making another 20 or 30 cards!  I wish I could show you; but, I’ll have to wait for the digital camera that God will someday provide!  ~smile~

I encourage you to look around you at the things you have on hand.  Think creatively about how you can make something special to make someone’s day brighter, even if it’s just your own!  

Blessings!

Laura

Happy at Home

One thought on “Planning Ahead for Valentine’s Day

  1. I’m so glad your having such fun with this and I wish we could see all your pretty cards. Do you have a 35mm camera? You know, you can take your photos, go to walmart and have them put them on a CD and all you have to do is upload them to your computer and post! Easy fix till you get a digital camera! Try it! We’d love to see photos!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

